I have the right to say no to requests or demands I can not meet.

This is something I have not done since the age of 16. I did not understand how I am use to doing things for other people, that I wouldn’t do for myself, until I wrote a list of “what would people think” and once I realized beginning at age 16 I was no longer doing anything for myself,  I look back and felt an overwhelming wave of guilt and shame. I decided this is something I would need to bring up with a therapist.  When I did, I myself could barely handle the sadness that over took me. She asked me what I was feeling,  I told her, “like I’ve wasted 22 years of my entire life.” She told me I was still young enough to change that behavior and enjoy the next 60 on my terms. Now I am trying to learn who am I? What do I like? Who do I want to be? What inspires me? Where do I want to be? How do I want to change my self, my life? That’s when I  made the decision to follow the law of attraction.  No matter how uncomfortable situations are for me, I  am going to go through them. That is how I will get my who, what,  where, when, and how’s answered. 

5 things I am greatful for: 1. Choice, 2. Attraction 3. Sixteen 4. Pregnancy 5. Decisions

Leave a comment