I have the right to express my feelings, positive or negative 

I feel confident that I will find a 2nd job that will bring in an extra income so I can confidently take care of my family. I also feel unsatisfied that I need to work 2 jobs, 7 days a week to support my family,  but I am thankful I have the capabilities to do so.

This can be greatly misunderstood.  Being negative or positive is different than expressing my feelings. Using “I” statements are great in this right. I disagree with this or I agree with this, I feel strongly, or not, regarding this matter. I feel anxious today. Those are factually based, on the way one feels, regarding a subject matter, or themselves. 

5 things I am greatful for: 1. Freedoms 2. Employment 3. Expectations 4. Supports 5. Opportunities 

Leave a comment